Having served six years on the Board of Directors, I am term-limited and must leave the board, but I leave it in great hands. The election this fall, results having been announced at the November Meeting, added the following three directors to the Board:

  • ·         Charles L. Patterson
  • ·         James Aalan Bernsen
  • ·         Robert A. Fry, Jr.

At the meeting, the board also selected next year's officers from the 2022 Directors, presented as a slate by the Election Committee. The board unanimmously voted for the slate as presenter. They are as follows:

  • ·         President – David Wetzel
  • ·         Vice President – Terry Miller
  • ·         Treasurer - James Bernsen
  • ·         Secretary – Paula Morris 

I will continue to serve in an ex-officio role on the Executive Committee next year and look forward to working with you all, as we wind our way towards our 50th Anniversary.

Admiral James S. Tyson
Texas Navy Association

2020 © Texas Navy Association
6341 Stewart Road #102
Galveston, Texas 77551

Contact Us: Homeport@TexasNavy.com 

Upcoming Events

  • No upcoming events
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software